Home >> Forum >> Websites >> Urban-Djs.net
Urban-Djs.net
Reply to topic
| urbandjuk - Fri Oct 20, 2006 10:42 am |
|
Reply with quote
Urban-Djs.net DJ agency is the first choice online destination for club promoters - from around the world - looking to book talented urban music DJs.
Our UK Urban DJs can be contacted and booked directly - There are no booking fees to pay!
So if you are looking to book urban music DJs for future events, visit Urban-Djs.net Urban DJ agency.
http://www.urban-djs.net
[EDIT] Links removed from keywords - this forum isn't here for SEO
|
| c-j - Fri Oct 20, 2006 6:29 pm |
|
Reply with quote
Besides its bullshit anyway - they just con cash out of bedroom djs...like a few other similar organisations.
|
| OVERLOAD - Sat Oct 21, 2006 11:13 am |
|
Reply with quote
They don't accept bedrom DJs or people over 31! thats dodgy lol
Quote: Please Do Not submit an agency application if you are:
- Over 31 years of age.
- A mobile DJ or a wedding DJ.
- Not a full UK or Irish citizen..
- A bedroom DJ with no club or bar experience.
_________________
MSN: gav@ukb.org.uk
AIM: UKBassRadio
|
| c-j - Sat Oct 21, 2006 1:13 pm |
|
Reply with quote
right - well fuck knows
But check out the dnb geezer - not exactly too experienced.
I haven't specifically checked these guys out, but I bet they charge a fairly hefty membership fee type thing....and then I wonder how many promotors use urban-djs to book djs?
Funny how the 'djs wanted' type buttons / text all come first. Seems backwards if they are actually primarily offering services to promotors. Maybe I am just over cynical. (and almost overage!)
|
| c-j - Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:58 pm |
|
Reply with quote
I emailed some of the djs - here are the replies I got:
-----------------------------------
Hi CJ,
No they don't ensure bookings. Don't get any gigs from them. Its just somewhere, people can see your info. I do get some enquiries from people who have found me on the site, but its almost always people asking about one-off events like birthday parties and so on. And therefore not that worthwhile.
I only renewed my membership recently, because I had already given out a load of cds with the web address on. But the annual fee is now 30% higher than it was when i first joined - so it is somewhat of a rip off as all they do is update the site once a month. And thats it - they don't go out looking for gigs for us or anything.
Having said that, it is useful to have a profile on a professional-looking website to refer promoters to.
But sadly I don't think there are many promoters or club owners who actually go on Google and search for DJs. You gotta go to them (as I'm sure u know). People who go on the internet and Google search "RnB DJ London" etc. are those who are planning a party for their kids 18th birthday or something like that.
Peace.
--------------------------------
Hi CJ thanks for you question I have tried for nearly 6 months but no garantee had no booking ! but it can advertise you but its like everything now a days , People have so much choice !! the chances of standing out are getting smaller...
regards
-------------------------------
Hi there,
Good question, iv'e only recently joined and havnt had any yet but i also
asked other Dj's the same question but didnt ever here back!
Did u hear back form any ohers?
cheers
-------------------------------
I havent recieved any actual gigs thru it but i have made a couple of good
contacts thru it. Check out myspace to see who ive worked with
------------------------------------
So there you have it.....
|
| DJ-UNDEFINED - Mon Oct 23, 2006 4:19 pm |
|
Reply with quote
stamp on these con artists
_________________

|
| LyricZ - Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:01 pm |
|
Reply with quote
haha noicee dectiv wrk cj and tru gav dont rekon he wil b bak gud thinkin batman
|
| OVERLOAD - Mon Oct 23, 2006 8:06 pm |
|
Reply with quote
I knew it was gonna be dodgy from the way that they are promoting lol - I bet they don't put any money in to advertising, just pocket what they make
_________________
MSN: gav@ukb.org.uk
AIM: UKBassRadio
|
| c-j - Mon Oct 23, 2006 8:09 pm |
|
Reply with quote
it was pretty obvious
hehe - hefty claim : "Urban-Djs.net DJ agency is the first choice online destination for club promoters - from around the world "
|
Home >> Forum >> Websites >> Urban-Djs.net
Permissions
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum